Klahaya District


Scouting is always open to new membership, regardless of time of year. Boys and parents or guardians who want to know more can log on to the Boy Scouts of America national Web site. Come join us! Join Scouting!

Klahaya District serves Snohomish, Lake Stevens, Monroe, and southeast Snohomish County

         For information on upcoming activities and events in Klahaya District, please visit the district Facebook page at http://bit.ly/2kfaefH

The monthly Scouting Roundtable is held at 7pm on the second Thursday of each month at the Snohomish LDS Church.

A Merit Badge Clinic is offered at 9am on the second Saturday of each month at the Snohomish LDS Church (with the exception of May, July and August).

Month Date Merit Badge #1 MB Counselor Merit Badge #2 MB Counselor
Dec Saturday, December 09, 2017 First Aid  John Anderson Art Isolde Beebe
Jan Saturday, January 13, 2018 Emergency Preparedness Camping Brad Catlin
Feb Saturday, February 10, 2018 Citizenship in the Community Model Design & Building Andrew Johnson
Mar Saturday, March 10, 2018 Family Life Salemanship
Apr Saturday, April 14, 2018 Personal Management Space Exploration
Jun Saturday, June 09, 2018 Personal Fitness Electricity

 

District Contact Info
Position Name Email Phone
District Chair Ethan
Brewer
Ethan.brewer.279@gmail.com (440)
364-7013
District
Commissioner
Arv Audal arvd20@gmail.com (360)
568-5664
District Executive Dan’l Adams danl.adams@scouting.org (360)
965-9034
Program Chair Dennis R.
McNamara
Isydox@aol.com (360)
794-9408 or
(360)
233-1279
Nominating
Committee
Chair
James Monroe jmonroe642@hotmail.com (425)
508-2317
Eagle Board
Chair
James Monroe jmonroe642@hotmail.com (425)
508-2317
Cub Day Camp
Director
Elizabeth Coonan elizabeth.j.coonan@gmail.com (360)
862-5260
Training Chair Lance Proffit lance.proffit@gmail.com (425)
231-3272
Eagle Project
Chair
Dwayne
Baughman
eagledkc@gmail.com (425)
754-0024
Membership
Chair
Denise Lesniak campdenise2006@yahoo.com (360)
840-7165
Finance Chair Robert Keasal rkeasal@pscpa.com (206)
919-7706
Popcorn
Kernal
Thelma McGowan auntythelma@yahoo.com (425)
931-4418
Popcorn
Vice-Kernal
Anna Foster a.m.foster4983@gmail.com (425)
345-3073
Order of the Arrow Sean Blackburn

 Mount Baker Council:

  • Everett Service Center, 425-338-0380
  • Bellingham Service Center, 360-734-3940