Skagit District

Skagit District includes all Skagit County communities except Anacortes (which is included in Island District).  It also includes all Scouting units affiliated with the Mount Vernon LDS Stake, including those located in Stanwood and on Camano Island.

Skagit District is home to Fire Mountain Scout Camp, the Council’s Scout camp.

For information on upcoming activities and events in Skagit District, contact:

  • District Chair: Sean Connell, 360-336-6114 (office),
  • District Commissioner: Marshall Eberhart, 360-421-0273,
  • District Executive: Sven Gilkey, 360-632-6999
  • Mount Baker Council Service Centers:
    • Everett – 1715 100th Place SE, Ste B, 425-338-0380
    • Bellingham – 3313 Meridian, 360-734-3940

Skagit District Committee Membership
Scoutreach Program
Order of the Arrow – Skagit Chapter

District Meetings

  • The monthly Scouting Roundtable is held the first Thursday of each month starting at 7:00 PM at Mount Vernon Presbyterian Church, 1511 E Broadway, Mount Vernon.  Youth Protection Training is available at all Roundtable Meetings.
  • District Committee meetings are held the fourth Thursday of each month starting at 7:00 PM at Washington Federal Savings, 300 E. Fairhaven Ave., Burlington.

Follow us on Social Media!  Please visit the Skagit District Facebook page for additional updates on local unit and district activities.