Pilchuck District serves all of North & East Snohomish County, Camano Island and Skykomish

March Roundtable

is at Lake Stevens Middle School


The 2023 amazing Cub Scout “Off to the Races” Day Camp program will offer the camp experience your Cub Scout wants! 

Pilchuck Day Camps will be in early August!

District Committee

Nominating Committee ChairGreg Osborn

ChairmanErika Sigmon

CommissionerJames Monroe

Finance Chair – 

     Popcorn Kernel – Kathyrn Cobb

     Council Auction RepEthan Brewer

Membership Chair – Mike Messer

Program Chair Dave Wright

     Activities & Civic Service Chair –  Al Schreiber

     Advancement & Recognition ChairEric Jorgensen

          Eagle Service Projects Review – Dwayne Baughman

          Eagle Boards of Review CoordinatorScott Drown

     Camping (Outdoor Program) Chair – Linda Wright

           Day Camp ProgramSarah Maiser
           Day Camp Program DirectorLinda Wright

           OA Chapter AdvisorDarrell Moss
           OA Chapter Chief – 

     Training Chair – Mac McCormick

Unit Service ExecutiveBill Slater

To reach specific volunteers click on their name to start your email program

District Calendar

March 9 – Roundtable   7 pm

Roundtables are for ALL adults who work with the youth of our communities. There will be breakouts for Cub Scout Leaders and Scouts BSA Leaders. Adults of Units that aren’t registered are also welcome to attend and participate. This month Roundtable will be at Lake Stevens Middle School, 1031 91st Av SE in Lake Stevens. We are gathering in the Commons (lunchroom).

At the March Roundtable, the Scouts BSA Breakout topic is Outdoor Ethics. The Cub Scout Breakout topic is Building Relationships with Schools.

March 9 – OA Chapter Meeting @ Roundtable Location
March 23 – District Committee Meeting, 6:30 pm
April 6 – Commissioner Staff Meeting, 7:00 pm
April 14-15 – BALOO & IOLS Training
  • BALOO (Basic Adult Leader Outdoor Orientation) is REQUIRED TRAINING for all Cub Scout Packs that would like to do Overnight Camping as a part of their Pack activities. At least one leader/parent of the activity must be BALOO Trained in order to take Cub Scouts camping.
  • IOLS (Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills) is REQUIRED TRAINING for Scoutmasters and Assistant Scoutmasters. The skills taught are based on the outdoor skills found in The Boy Scout Handbook.
OA Chapter Meetings – are held in conjunction with Roundtable
Eagle Scout Boards of Review are generally the second Mondays of each month. Candidates will be contacted directly with the details.

Pilchuck District Roundtable

Roundtable is a uniformed event, so please wear yours. Also, the more people that attend from your Pack, Troop, Crew or Post the better. We have a program that recognizes the most attendees from one Unit each month. While you may be representing more than one Unit at Roundtable, you will have to pick which one you represent for the recognition. 

We have exciting programs and activities planned. If you have any ideas for Roundtable please contact our Roundtable Commissioner, James Monroe.

Commissioner Staff Meetings and Roundtables are held in-person.

The District Committee Meeting is held online using the Zoom online platform.

Eagle Boards of Review are being held in person! Eagle Candidates will be provided details